VOENA A Cappella America! CD

Released 2004

'A Cappella America' has 18 songs, featuring some excellent solos by young choir members. Some favorites: 'Sweetly the Swan Sings,' written by Annabelle, 'God Bless America/My Country 'Tis Of Thee,' 'Children of Creation,' with music by Annabella, 'Somewhere Over the Rainbow,' the South African folk song 'Singabahambayo,' the traditional 'Greensleeves,' 'America the Beautiful,' 'The Star Spangled Banner,' 'Simple Gifts, Shaker Hymn,' Miriam Makeba's 'Pata Pata,' and Mozart's 'The Magic Flute.' Some accompaniment by Native Flute, percussion and fiddle.

  1. 1. Sweetly the Swan Sings

  2. 2. God Bless America / My Country Tis of Thee

  3. 3. Children of Creation

  4. 4. Song of Peace

  5. 5. Somewhere Over the Rainbow

  6. 6. Dark of the Moon

  7. 7. Singabahambayo

  8. 8. Kye Kye Kule

  9. 9. Massom Massom

  10. 10. Stand in the River

  11. 11. Wichita Stick Game

  12. 12. Greensleeves

  13. 13. America the Beautiful

  14. 14. Star Spangled Banner

Song Name

Back to StoreStore.html

$15.00 CD